Sumo Cyco

Power Punk

Sumo Cyco is a four-piece, female fronted, hard rock band from Toronto, Ontario. Sumo Cyco fuse hard rock guitar riffs with in your face blast beats and dance hall rhythms, topped by electric female vocals. The band is releasing their sophomore album  “Opus Mar” Produced by Matt Drake (illScarlett) and James “LeRock” Loughrey (Skindred, Joss Stone) on March 31, 2017. The new song  “Move Mountains” features Benji Webbe, singer of Skindred. The band’s full length debut album “Lost in Cyco City’” produced by Matt Drake was released in 2014 on Fontana North in Canada and RSK Entertainment in Europe. 


  • “Best Female-Fronted” band at the Toronto Independent Music Awards
  • Hamilton Music Award 2015 “Best Loud” Award
  • Featured on Don Cherry’s Rock ‘Em Sock ‘Em DVD.
  • Toured with Bands such as Mushroomhead, Butcher Babies, Alien Ant Farm, Hed PE, Fozzy, and Nonpoint


Coming Soon

Recommended For

  • Opening Act
  • Full Production Performance
  • Orientation
  • Welcome Week
  • Homecoming
  • Greek Life
  • Fairs & Festivals
 Think Global, Book Local! Sumo Cyco is based out of Toronto, Canada